KT Chapter 252

Happy Monday!

Here’s the chapter, enjoy.


Meh!

Meh meh!

Meeeh~

After that, I went to the neighboring town to shop while procuring fresh seafood from the harbor city every once in a while. Perhaps I was lucky, as it overlapped with the season of childbirth, and I was contacted by many villages, letting me know that lambs had been born, and I headed to a few villages to get them.

There were lambs that were not afraid of Queen and the other wolves just like the first one, but about half of them were, so I was unable to accept them. However, there were a few old sheep that were not scared, so I was able to take them.

There was a period of time when the wolf cubs were sad that the lambs were afraid of them, but after playing with the lambs that didn’t care, they quickly regained their energy. 

In the end, there were five lambs and five old sheep and they were the new additions to the farm. Of course, the sheep were not surprised even when they saw a wolf, so they were in great spirits and were without worry even when they saw the Big Kokkos, Milhorns, and the Kolbolds.

Me, meeeh!

It’s been a few months since we started rearing the sheep, and the old sheep in the farm suddenly screamed and was groaning. 

「Oi, what happened?」

「Onii-chan, the sheep seems like it’s in pain….」

「Is it ok…?」

Cruz-kun, my younger sister, and Sakuya-chan were all staring at it worriedly.

The villager who gave me the sheep also said that it did not have long to live, so it might be at the end of its lifespan, but was it really that painful?

I continued to use magic on it to lessen the pain, even if by a little. As my mana continued to flow into its body, the sheep gradually calmed down, but even though it was not a monster, it was absorbing the mana vigorously as if it had a demon nucleus. As I was thinking that something like this had happened before, my mana had been exhausted, so I collected the mana in our surroundings and poured it into the sheep. When I did so, I began to feel that the mana gathered in one place within the sheep’s body, and 

Meeeeeeeeeeh!

it shouted in a loud voice and then collapsed.

「Oi! Did it die!?」

「Mister sheep!」

The sudden shouting made Cruz-kun and the others, who were watching, go into a panic. However, there was nothing that they could do, so they circled around the sheep.

Meh~

And then, the sheep got up as if nothing had happened and started eating the grass.

「Hey, Shuu, did the sheep come back to life?」

「…who knows? I don’t.」

Honestly, it only appeared as if it came back to life, but it shouldn’t have died, so it should be that the magic was effective and it got better?

「What is this, a new familiar?」

And then, Ojii-san came and said something that could not be ignored.

「「「「「Familiar…?」」」」」

TN: ‘familiar’ was written twice here, once in kanji and once in hiragana. I’m not sure what the significance of it was, so I just translated it once.

「No? Isn’t that sheep a familiar?」

He said this and then pointed at the healthy old sheep that had been in pain just a while ago. In that case, perhaps the sheep became my familiar? No, could you say that an animal was a familiar?

As I stared at the sheep, I immediately invoked『Appraisal』. When I did so, I noticed that its species had changed at some point in time, from sheep to『Sleep Sheep』.

「Could it be that, it turned into a monster…?」

「Like I said, I’ve been saying that this entire time. If you pour in that much mana, then a demon nucleus would be produced.」

Nn~, in other words, because of me, it became a monster?

「No, it was originally on the verge of doing so, and you only sped up the process.」

This was Ojii-san’s conjecture, but the sheep lived somewhere that wasn’t that far away from Dragon King Mountain, Dragon Forest. He said that a long time had passed and it had accumulated mana, so it was easy for it to turn into a monster. And, it started living in Dragon Forest and I had poured mana into it as it was about to change into a monster, which was the cherry on top. So it seems.

Certainly, I had heard that animals became monsters after being bathed in mana, but that would also happen if I poured mana into them?

The one in question was carefreely munching on grass….

Previous | TOC | Next

4 thoughts on “KT Chapter 252

Leave a comment