KT Chapter 251

Happy Wednesday!

Here’s the chapter, enjoy.


Meeh! Meeh!

「「「Woof」」」

The wolf cubs were chasing after a lamb. If there was someone who didn’t know what was going on, they would only see it as a sheep being attacked by a wolf, but that seemed to be them getting along and playing. Near me were Queen and an old sheep sleeping harmoniously(?).

This place was one of the farming villages on the outskirts of a neighboring town, and one of the villages where I previously went to ask if I could buy a lamb. And, the lamb was born, so I came to buy it.

The trips to the harbor city went from multiple times to once. There were the adventurer group and the many wolves as well, and even if I wasn’t there, they would be able to transport a fair amount of lumber if they put them into a magic bag. Although I said that, we concealed the fact that we had magic bags, so they couldn’t transport a large amount, but they could just take a few more round trips. That’s why I left it to them. 

We only go to buy fresh seafood. If there was seafood, the cooking group would use them and I wanted to eat them too. However, if I went every day, then my「Item Box」would be full of seafood, so a few trips turned into one.

We didn’t go to the harbor city, and the adventurer group and the productions group went by themselves, but it seems that they got new clients as well.

「Hey, you guys, let me see that tree.」

It seems that when the adventurer group was transporting the lumber to the harbor city, they had been called out to by several men who seemed to be craftsmen, and when they chatted with them, it turned out that they were shipwrights and they had heard that good quality wood was being transported to the harbor city orphanage, so they came to take a look. I’d heard about it before, but it seems that the lumber from Dragon Forest was of good quality and they were asked to sell it to them as they were excellent materials, not only for woodwork and houses, but also for ships.

There were many varieties of trees, so of course, they only bought wood that could be used for ships and they were sold at a good price, so they said that they wanted to transport a lot more of that wood in the future.

Leaving the harbor city matters to them, we worked on production and departed to go venturing into the depths of the forest and lumbering trees. However, because we didn’t go to the harbor city as much, my younger sister and the others said that it was boring. Certainly, traveling was fun, so it wasn’t like I didn’t understand how they felt. And so, I discussed it with Director-sensei, and we got permission to go shopping in a neighboring town. Things like leafy vegetables were quick to spoil, and there were also some vegetables that lost their flavor when harvested, so it was convenient that I had my「Item Box」. Of course, Queen, Ojii-san, and Obaa-san were our guardians for the trip, which was essential, but it was the usual members, so we weren’t too worried.

And so, after we went shopping in the neighboring town, I was told by the villagers that a lamb was born, so I immediately went to that farming village to take a look at the lamb.

Meeeh~

Meeeeeeh~

There were wheat fields everywhere in the village with vegetable fields interspersed here and there. In this world where a means of transportation had not been developed, it was not possible to produce the same kind of vegetables. Perhaps the exception would be vegetables that lasted for a long time? It seems that they came to the neighboring town to sell the vegetables that they couldn’t finish.

And, the farming village reared lambs and goats. It seems that depending on the village, there were cows (the animals, not the monsters) as well. With regards to the lamb, they still had some sheep in the village, so they gave it to me. It seems that if there were no buyers, it would only be eaten, so they appreciated making the extra money.

The villager led the way and I was brought to the place where the sheep were, but

「「「Meeeh~」」」

the moment they saw Queen and the others, the sheep screamed and ran away. Our farm was mostly made up of my familiars, and everyone got along well, so I had forgotten, but normally, they would flee if they saw a wolf. Come to think of it, in the beginning, the Kolbolds were also afraid of Queen.

Among the sheep that were running around trying to escape, there was one that was conversely coming towards us. It was a lamb. I thought that it was instinctive for them to run, but perhaps it was brimming with curiosity, as it came closer and was sniffing at us. A wolf cub approached it as well, sniffing it. Of course, the wolf cubs didn’t howl recklessly. A little while later, the lamb and wolf cubs happily ran around together.

「Oh? What’s going on with that one over there?」

As I was following the wolf cubs’ movements with my eyes, the sheep was nodding off.

「Aah, that one’s already old, and probably gave up running.」

It seems that it was the oldest one here and its body was weak, so it didn’t run. Even when Queen approached, it glanced at her in acknowledgement and then went back to sleep. Perhaps Queen also took a liking to that sheep as she laid down next to it.

「Um, if possible, can you sell me this sheep as well?」

「Nn? Maa, I can, but it will not live much longer, you know?」

I asked the villager and I bought the old sheep as well. A sheep that was not afraid of a wolf was precious, and if I used my recovery magic, it might be able to live a little longer.

We brought two sheep back to the orphanage.

Previous | TOC | Next

4 thoughts on “KT Chapter 251

Leave a comment