Chapter 18-Traitor-! 

Happy Monday!

Here’s the chapter, enjoy. 


It would be good to have the cold gears as well, so I took them. 

They also put the mud into an empty bottle for me. I took the bundle of cords as well. 

I took these things and returned to my room. 

Redrick and Rodriguez brought two boxes each to put the pages of the grimoire in. It didn’t seem like I needed to worry about them for now. 

「Cynthia, I’m going to use magic.」

「What will you be doing?」

「I’m going to put in water to dissolve the paint. And turn the grimoire pages into cards.」

「I have water. Is it possible…to produce a card?」

「I don’t know!」

I had not done it before and I’m not an alchemist!

「Then I’ll use a paintbrush, bring me a cup too.」

「Certainly.」

Excitedly, I took one of the pages of the grimoire. 

「Pour my mana into it while imagining the completed product. In order to turn the page into a card.」

The pages of the grimoire. The mana was firmly affixed to it, so the book created from these pages were suitable for long-term storage. 

On the other hand, if I gathered balls of string and prepared the materials that were going to be used for the book cover, it would also be possible to reconstruct the materials into a『Blank Grimoire』, in other words, an occupation book. 

The material for the book cover was the Treant bark. Unfortunately, it seems that they didn’t appear in dungeons, so I wouldn’t be able to make a blank grimoire. 

「But, the paper I’m talking about is either parchment paper or they are made from plants. They had the feel of plant paper.」

In order to create a magic card using alchemy, you had to work at an alchemy table and seal the magic you learned into the card using magic ink that had corresponding attributes.

My desk was not an alchemy desk and the paint that I’m using wasn’t magic ink. It was normal ink. 

「To bidding these dull days goodbye!」

I was at home all the time, so the only things I did were basically studying, playing hide-and-seek around the house, chasing each other in the garden, and playing ball.

However, right in front of me were materials for making cards!

That meant that I could make a card game!

Hihihihihih

I understood. Although I didn’t know when the story began, it wasn’t like I was making a toy. 

However, this was training as well. 

「There are a lot, so maybe I’ll test them out at once.」

I tried using my plant attribute magic on the pages of the grimoire that were in my hand. 

I imagined, imagined, and imagined the feel of the paper card game that I had in my house in Japan. 

「Transform.」

I changed the texture of the grimoire pages that had received my mana. 

Harder, and even harder than it was initially. And the shape and size of it as well. 

The grimoire pages in my hand had gone from the initial A4 size to something that was quite small. 

It seems that the production of the card was a success. 

「Let’s take a look at it.」

The feel of it was that of a card. When I tried to bend it, it had a certain amount of resistance, so it wouldn’t crease easily. 

「Maybe it’s a little big…no, it’s probably my hand that’s small.」

Cynthia returned just as I completed the card. 

「Cynthia, I did it!」

「Oh my, congratulations, Gilbert-sama.」

「Un!」

「Well then, shall we go?」

「Go?」

「To where Master is. You can not use magic by yourself. That was the promise.」

「Ah!」

I jumped off the chair and glanced at the door. However, standing in front of the door was the lovely dog-eared maid. 

「Are you trying to run away?」

「I, I, I, I’m not!」

What was she saying!?

Cynthia gently lifted me, who was trembling, up and held me in her arms. She also held the card that I had made in her hand. 

「Then, let’s get going.」

Hiiiih

I was taken to Otou-san, who was still organizing the boxes. It couldn’t be known to Redrick and the others, so we moved to Otou-san’s office and I was scolded a lot. 

It was super scary. 

So much so that it made me burst into tears. And when I was crying, Otou-san did not show any mercy and his scolding continued. 

Otou-san was definitely used to scolding people!

Cynthia quietly left the office. 

Previous | TOC | Next

4 thoughts on “Chapter 18-Traitor-! 

Leave a comment