KT Chapter 1

Happy Monday!

Here is the first chapter of my new series, Kojiin Tamer! Thank you to everyone who gave me translation recommendations. I’ve looked through all of them along with the ones that I had found and after much consideration, I have settled on this one. Coincidentally, this novel also has a manga as well, which you can find here, so you can read ahead if you’d like.

As I mentioned in my other post, this series will run on a Monday & Wednesday schedule and if there happens to be new chapters of AS, then you’ll get double chapters. Anyways, I hope you will enjoy this series as much as I do. Happy reading!


「Huhh, this is…?」

When I opened my eyes, I saw a person standing there in the boundless pure white space.

After restlessly looking around,

「Yaah」

sounded.

The one who called out to me, was a boy around ten years old.

「Who are you? Or rather, just where is….」

「This place? This is a place similar to that of a space that connects the present world with that world.」

That world…?

「Which means, I died!?」

「That’s right! You had a peaceful death at the age of 101.」

101 years old!? Then, I had died at the end of my lifespan? However, I had no memory of my death, and why, was I here?

Was I actually still alive…?

In the first place, who in the world is this child???

「Ahaha, it seems that I’ve confused you. Firstly, why don’t I introduce myself. I am someone who you would call a god. And, you are currently an existence known as a soul.」

「God? Soul!?」

「Why don’t you take a look at yourself? Even though you were 101 years old, don’t you think that you look young?」

With that being said, I looked down, but my body did not resemble one that belonged to an ojiichan and was instead a youthful one, looking to be around twenty years old.

「As one would expect, if I had summoned your body that you had when you died, we wouldn’t even be able to talk~.」

Fumu, certainly, I wasn’t even about to talk when I was 101 years old, and if it’s senility, then it’s possible that I would have no memory of my death.

「However, why am I here?」

「Un, I have something I want to ask of you.」

「Something to ask of me?」

「Actually, I want you to go to another world.」

「Another world???」

「That’s right, another world!! You like that kind of thing, don’t you?」

Having said that, certainly, I had always liked novels, manga, and anime. I was a so-called otaku. However, were there actually other worlds?

「The humans of your world are not aware of it, but transmigrations and reincarnations to another world had always been, a rare occurence.」

TN: other world transmigrations and reincarnations are similar, but not the same. Transmigration is moving from one world to another, often in one’s original body. Reincarnations, on the other hand, can be classified as the movement of the soul from one world to another. In other words, after one dies in one world, the soul will be transferred to another world and be born again, thereby gaining a body that originated from that new world. 

What, to think that such manga-like situations actually existed….

「Maa, it would be bad if the other world was strangely influenced, so there is a screening of the people who are sent over though.」

「Then, this time, I had been selected?」

「That is correct!! Since you have had a peaceful life. You could even think of it as a bonus stage.」

Bonus stage, huh….

「You don’t have to do it, so it’s fine even if you refused?」

U~n, I didn’t particularly have any reason to refuse.

「Then, I want to try going to another world.」

「Really? That’s great~. Incidentally, the world that I’ll have you go to is one where swords and magic exists.」

Maa, that’s expected.

「Then, what should I do when I get there?」

「Nothing really, it’s fine to just live there normally.」

It’s ok to not do anything?

「In the first place, it’s not like nothing will change when you go, and if I wanted to change something, it would be faster to send an expert. 」

Of course it is.

「That’s why, enjoy your second life!!」

 

「So, am I going right away?」

「No, no, I can’t let you go that quickly. I need to explain a little about that place.」

「Ehh? Is there something!?」

「Since it’s completely different from your original world. There’s magic, monsters, and alchemy instead of science. It’s truly a world of royal road.」

Un, it was truly a conventional another world reincarnation.

「You will reincarnate as an orphan at an orphanage. Even if I say it’s a reincarnation, the body is created by me though.」

「That’s, doesn’t that mean I will be born as someone’s child?」

「If that’s the case, then the child that was scheduled to be born would die!!」

Aah, is that so.

「Then, since I’m purposely sending you to another world, I’ll give you a small bonus.」

「Bonus?」

「It’s Language Translation. Since it’ll be troublesome to learn a new language from the very beginning. Ahh, I’ll make it so that you’ll be able to write the words as well.」

「That certainly does help.」

「Next, it’s the Item Box.」

「That’s standard.」

「There’s not many people who have an item box, so be careful.」

「Got it.」

「Finally, there’s Appraisal.」

「It’s the lineup of the three sacred treasures.」

「Is there anything else that you need? I’ll give it to you if it’s not too strange though?」

「In that case, then of course, I’d like to be able to use magic.」

「Which kind of magic?」

「What kind is there?」

「There’s a variety of them. There’s the basic fire, water, wind, earth as well as light and dark, space, alchemy, blacksmithing and lifestyle; choose as many as you’d like!!」

「So many…. This, do I need to have the aptitude?」

「Fundamentally, that is so. Those residing in the other world usually have one or two attributes.」

「Then, wouldn’t it be better that I would have around the same amount?」

「U~n, it doesn’t really matter how many you have though…. That’s right, then why don’t I give you Magic Manipulation? Then, you’ll be able to use most magic!!」

「Is that so?」

「The people in that world need to memorize the incantations and practice them in order to use them, but that’s because their mental image of magic is poor, so that’s how it turned out. However, there’s things like manga here in this world and you can easily imagine it, so you should be able to learn the ones you like.」

Was it something similar to a stereotype? If that’s the case, why not try creating magic using Magic Manipulation.  

「Then, Magic Manipulation, please.」

「Roger!! Anything else?」

Something else, huh…. Ahh, there were monsters.

「Is it possible to tame monsters?」

「Tame? There are various methods. For example, raising them from when they are young, contractual magic in the case where they have high intelligence, and lastly, binding them to you using subordination magic.」

I see, then won’t everything work itself out if I could use magic.

「However, if you’re going to be a monster tamer, it’s best to be careful? Tamers are rare.」

Is that so? There should be quite a few of them in the stories though.

「Think about it, there wouldn’t be anyone who would purposely keep a partner who could kill them, right?」

Muu, that’s fair….

「That’s why, if you don’t take care when taming monsters, others might think that you’re strange.」

「I understand, I’ll be careful.」

「For now, this is what I have, huh.」

Let’s see, the skills I’ve received were『Different World Language』,『Item Box』,『Appraisal』,『Magic Manipulation』, four of them. They’re not exactly cheats, but they’re luxuries for everyday life.  

「Nn? If they had the Appraisal skill, wouldn’t it be bad if ‘Different World Language’ was seen?」

「Oh no, I forgot. I will also give you ‘Concealment’. Since it would be strange that a baby would have this many skills. Hide your skills.」

 

「Well then, you will now reincarnate to another world.」

 

「I understand.」

「You would be found at the orphanage as a baby, so in the beginning, it might be hard, but endure it.」

「There’s nothing in particular that I need to do?」

「Un, enjoy your life in another world.」

「Ahh, I will.」

「Well then, take care!!」

And so, I was enveloped in a white light and reincarnated in a different world.

TOC | Next

10 thoughts on “KT Chapter 1

Leave a comment