AS Chapter 198~Girls-Only Gathering~ Ria POV

Happy Monday!

I’m back! I had originally planned to post this last week, but my computer had some issues, which delayed things. No matter, here it is all the same and as an apology, I’ll be posting the first chapter of my new series later today, so do watch out for that.

My plan is for my new series, Kojiin Tamer, to take over the Monday & Wednesday schedule so that you’ll still be getting new chapters on the same days so that it won’t cause any confusion. Of course, this series will still run on the same schedule, which means that if the author posts new chapters, that just means you’ll get double chapters whenever that happens. As of right now, that chapters have gone up to Chapter 200.

Anyways, I hope you enjoy this chapter and my new series that will be coming out soon.


「Why did you leave this magic tool to me?」

At Kurou-sama’s words, the room’s atmosphere became tense.

Even I noticed that.

Perhaps it was because it felt similar to bloodlust, I had reflexively raised my staff, prepared to invoke『Barrier』.

Behind Kurou-sama, Tsuda-sama similarly raised his shield slightly higher.

Although Yoru-sama, who was at our feet, was not being vigilant, he had, perhaps unconsciously, added some strength into his legs, ready for whatever may come.

「Maa, maa, rather than that, you should be happy about our reunion after such a long time, right?」

Disregarding that atmosphere, the former hero-sama roared with laughter.

I was honestly perplexed as to whether I should be admiring the former hero for his courage, or signal to him with apathetic eyes that he should read the atmosphere.

Seeking us like that, Aria-sama sighed.

「Really, even in death, Litta-sama hasn’t changed…. As usual, not reading the atmosphere….」

Briefly glancing at the former hero-sama, she turned to look at Yoru-sama, Tsuda-sama, and I.

「I’m terribly sorry, but won’t you let my older brother and Litta-sama have some time alone? Also, aside from that, I would like to make a request of you, but won’t you hear me out?」

We exchanged glances, and nodded.

Honestly speaking, I didn’t want to be in the middle of that atmosphere where there’s an extreme fluctuation in temperature.

Seeing that, Aria-sama broke into a smile.

That face of hers, was somewhat similar to Kurou-sama’s when he’s sleeping and his brow wasn’t wrinkled.

「That’s good, thank you very much. …we had always been watching you, more precisely, my older brother. The current circumstances as well, we have a rough comprehension of them. In addition, I would like Yoru-sama to invite the current hero over, and for Tsuda-sama to do the same with regards to the mother of older brother and I, Noa. We can remain in this world for approximately a day, but I do not know if we can stay beyond that. If possible, please hurry.」

Hearing Aria-sama’s request, Yoru-sama and Tsuda-sama nodded their heads, and hurried towards the exit.

Aria-sama turned towards me who had remained behind, and smiled as if she was having fun.

「Will Ria-sama chat with me while we wait? I, only had my older brother, so I had always wanted an older sister.」

I could not refuse Aria-sama who was smiling, her voice clear and beautiful like a tinkling bell.

If she had been watching us the entire time, then she should also know that I had feelings for Kurou-sama.

Seeing me nod as if in resignation, Aria-sama’s smile further deepened.

Leaving that room with an uncomfortable atmosphere where there seemed to be sparks flying in between the former hero and Kurou-sama and going into the room next door, we entered a space which seemed to be a lounge, and sat down on the chairs within.

The room itself was fairly dusty, and although we wiped the dust off of the chairs that we were sitting on as well, they couldn’t have been said to be clean.

It may be suitable to speak with the deceased in such a room.

「Fufufu, you don’t need to be so tense, we do not have the power to intervene with the living. Why don’t we have a chat as we wait for okaasama?」

Her appearance as she giggled with her hand against her lips was far more elegant than when I had been part of the royal family; she was a refined person.

I didn’t think that Kurou-sama had coerced her to behave as such, so she must’ve been taught by Noa-sama.

She was not overshadowed even when standing next to Kurou-sama and had good-looking facial features, making me wonder if it was her who was a part of the royal family.

「…what would you like to talk about?」

On the desk in front of me, instead of tea and sweets, there was a thick layer of dust accumulating there.

It simply could not be called a tea party.

「Ara, there’s need to be so cautious. I truly just wanted to talk. …with my future sister-in-law.」

Stiffened, Ria’s jaw dropped.

TN: the author had used “Ria” here even though it’s in her POV

Paying no mind to the foolish look on my face, I could not believe the words that had just flown out from Aria-sama’s lips that I had heard.

「O, oneesama…is it?」

TN: お義姉さま (sister-in-law) can be read as oane-sama

Unable to articulate my words well, I responded like that.

Oneesama…?

「You are going to marry oniisama, are you not?」

「Mar…!?」

Previous |TOC | Next

17 thoughts on “AS Chapter 198~Girls-Only Gathering~ Ria POV

  1. Nice su, the translator has arosen from his slumber!!! The chapter is very much appreciated, I’m looking forward to your series if it’s up my alley.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ria has quite a predictable personality whenever she gets flustered. What an amusing tsundere.

      I wonder what Kurou’s response will be? He’ll probably say something unromantic like “She’s like a sister to me”, but either Ria will take a step forward or Aria will enlighten the dense Kurou and do something about it, right?

      [Stiffened, Ria’s jaw dropped.]
      * This chapter is written in Ria’s POV, and as far as I know, Ria doesn’t speak like that.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I know. I was confused on that point as well when I was translating, but the author put it there and it was only one time, so I just kept it in. I hope that didn’t confuse you.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment