KT Chapter 282

Happy Monday!

Here’s the chapter, enjoy.


「Shuu~, today too please!」

While at the food stall, I got a request from the merchant group to use『Appraisal』. When I went to the place where they called me, other than the merchant group, there was an oji-san, who was Ojii-san’s companion. I had already used『Appraisal』on the scales, claws, and fangs, so the merchant group should’ve known about them, but were there other Wind Dragon materials or something?

「What do we have today?」

「Ah, what came, …um, was this though….」

And, what they held out was an enormous egg. It was larger than a person’s head, to the point where it seemed difficult to hold up. I wondered just how they brought it here, but it was probably by using『Space Magic』or a magic bag. Incidentally, a fertilized egg could not be put into my『Item Box』, so if this egg was one that could be hatched, then you would have to make an exclusive magic bag to carry it. 

「That, it couldn’t be, this, is the egg of a Wind Dragon!?」

「You’re wrong! The oji-san said that it was a Wyvern’s egg, so, I would like you to examine it though….」

That startled me; the oji-san brought it over, so I did not doubt for a second that it would be the egg of a Wind Dragon…. However, thinking about it carefully, I did not know if Wind Dragons were born from eggs, and in the first place, there was no way that he would sell his own egg. Even so, a Wyvern egg, he said…. Wasn’t this more precious than Wyvern materials?

「If I remember correctly, the kiddies said that they wanted to ride on a dragon, right? As expected, dragons are impossible, but if it was a Wyvern, then it should be possible? Little boy, you are a tamer, aren’t you?」

Certainly, when Cruz-kun and the others said that the Wind Dragons were cool, my younger sister said that she wanted to ride on one. My younger sister often rode on Queen and the others, so she liked to ride on the familiars and it seems that she wanted to try riding on a Wind Dragon. The ones that she was referring to were the Wind Dragons that had been flying above the market. In other words, Sakuya-chan. Of course, she said that because she thought it was the coolest thing to do, but Sakuya-chan, who was right next to my younger sister, seemed happy. In this case, if I told said person, it seemed that she would immediately let her ride, but her true identity was a secret.

For now, I’ll use『Appraisal』first.

The result was, without a doubt,『Wyvern’s Egg』. It appeared. They brought something that couldn’t be taken out in front of others again. Rather, was it alright to steal the egg, was what I thought, but according to the oji-sans, Wyverns were ordinary monsters, so it’s not an issue. Moreover, it seems that they brought an egg, and not an adult Wyvern, so that I would be able to turn it into a familiar

However, if it were a Wyvern egg, then it would be less problematic than Wind Dragon materials? I heard that the Dragon Knights also raised their Wyverns starting from when they were eggs, so if there was a precedent, then I think it would be fine. If it was known by the country, then it seems like it would be seized, so I couldn’t really let it out in public. 

The problem was probably the two people in the back. Before I knew it, Cruz-kun and my younger sister were looking at the egg with sparkling eyes. This was the pattern of it being bad if I didn’t raise it as my familiar. Even if I raised it, it would grow into a huge one, so I had to discuss it with Director-sensei.

We went back to the orphanage after the food stall closed, and Director-sensei, who had been persuaded by the two people, easily gave permission. However, I was reminded by her that other than in the farm and in Dragon Forest, I could not take it out.

Now then, it was decided that I would nurture the egg, but how do I keep it warm. No, to begin with, I did not know whether it would be good to do that. An image of a bird appeared when I thought about incubating an egg, so it gave me the impression of warming it, but sure enough, it would be good if Wyverns were the same as birds. In terms of appearance, it was a huge bat, and if Wyverns were similar to dragons, then they could be said to be giant lizards in manga and anime. Well then, what should I do.

Previous | TOC | Next 

4 thoughts on “KT Chapter 282

Leave a comment