KT Chapter 256

Happy Monday!

Here’s the chapter, enjoy.


Now then, while Cruz-kun and Ilya-chan had departed for the request, what should we do? The things that we could do for a few days had mostly already been done, so there wasn’t anything to do in particular. Procuring seafood and salt would take some time as well.

「Then, for the first time in a while, let’s go to that village?」

As I was feeling troubled, Ojii-san made a suggestion to go out.

「Village?」

「Umu, we’re going to go get the honey wine.」

I see, the bear peddler’s village, huh. Come to think of it, after going there for the first time, we’ve neglected it. When I tried asking my younger sister and Sakuya-chan, they both said that they wanted to meet China-chan, so it was decided for everyone to go.

「China-cha~n!」

Approaching the village, my younger sister, who couldn’t contain herself, broke into a run, but it seems that the villagers remembered us, so they did not stop us when we entered the village. Sakuya-chan chased after my younger sister who suddenly started running, so she hurried after her.

Ojii-san and I arrived at the village at our own pace, but I was doubtful when the village’s gatekeeper greeted us with a「You’ve come today again?」. Aga・in・? 

I questioned Ojii-san and it seems that he had come by himself to take the honey wine. He said that it was especially easy to come with「Transfer Magic」. Ojii-san gave a lot of excuses, but I wasn’t mad or anything. Since we had originally made the honey wine for him. If there was something that I had to say, it would be to come with my younger sister and Sakuya-chan so that they would be able to play with CHina-chan.

Unfortunately, the bear peddler did not go peddling, but since we took the trouble to come, I sold the seafood and the salt to him cheaply. Ojii-san said that he came to get the honey wine, but to a certain extent, they had delivered it to the harbor city, and in the first place, Ojii-san came here so many times that the completed honey wine was already all gone.

「Onii-cha~n.」

「Let’s play together.」

As we were trading various things, my younger sister and the others came to invite me to play. Even though I was doing business, I was the same age as my younger sister and was at the age where I would play with the other children. It was natural that China-chan would want to play with me.

In the open area, there were a lot of children playing with spinning tops and jump ropes. After I had made them at the hidden village previously, there were more and more children playing with them even at the orphanage and before I knew it, it had spread to this village as well.

That day, I played with the children until the sun set.

At night, we had a party using the prey that Queen and the others had hunted. During that time, Ojii-san got information from the villagers who went peddling about a village that had delicious wine, so I would probably go to that village someday.

As expected, it would be a waste to stay just for one night, so we stayed the night for two days. Not only my younger sister and Sakuya-chan, China-chan and the other children from the village were playing happily with the friends they hadn’t seen in a long time. When I went to the cliff to take a look, the goats and the lambs were squeezed into the hole that I had dug and were sleeping.

Noticing that I had come, a few of them came over and urged me to dig a new hole. I didn’t have anything to do, so I dug several of them, but why were the domestic animals that weren’t my familiars making me work for them?

Meeeh~」「Meeh!」

Maa, everyone was happy, so this was a good thing to do.

After enjoying such a day off(?), we returned to the harbor city. Heading to the orphanage, it seems that Cruz-kun and the others had returned and gone out to work on transporting cargo today.

「Oh, you guys returned as well!」

「Everyone, welcome back!」

「We’re back, Cruz-kun and the others as well, thanks for your hard work.」

「Welcome home~.」

When it was evening, Cruz-kun, the adventurer group, and the others returned. Today’s dinner included all kinds of meat. It was the present for the bear peddler’s village from Queen and the others.

「It’s been a while since we went to the imperial capital and it was fun.」

「Previously, staying there was not easy, but if you go prepared, it wouldn’t bother you.」

When we first went, the soldiers’ attitudes worried me, but if I didn’t let it bother me, then there wouldn’t be any problems, and if I stayed at the beastmen district and places where there were many adventurers, then it seems that there would, conversely, be many things to enjoy.

I see, if you only discriminated against them just because they were beastkin or beastmen, then the adventurers would be antagonized, so they couldn’t do it so blatantly, huh. Then if they become adventurers, then perhaps my younger sister would be able to go to the imperial capital as well?

Previous | TOC | Next

4 thoughts on “KT Chapter 256

Leave a comment