KT Chapter 246

Happy Monday!

Here’s the chapter, enjoy!


「Hey, somehow, there’s not a lot of them?」

「Yes, when we came here previously, there were too many Honey Bees and collecting the honey was difficult.」

Thanks to the barrier, they were able to safely move around and they were doing a little too well as the number of Honey Bees had increased. However, now, it seems that they were able to move about comfortably. The reason for this was because their numbers had decreased, but what was going on?

「Onii-chan, where are the bees?」

H~m, the only thing that I could think of was that they left the barrier. Right. It would be good if it were something like leaving the hive, but if they were harmed by monsters, then I didn’t know how to explain it to her. However, the Honey Bees were not sad, so I think they’re fine…. Maa, if I didn’t know something, then I could just ask. And so, I asked a nearby Honey Bee to help me call the Queen Honey Bee.

The Honey Bees and I could communicate with each other, but it’s easier to talk with the queen, who was higher-ranked(?).

(Buzz buzz buzz buzz buzz)

Without delay, I spoke with the Queen Honey Bee who came. Next to me, my younger sister was nodding her head, but she didn’t know what it was saying, did she?

「In other words, Teacher made them a new hive?」

「It seems like it. He brought over a few new Queen Honey Bees.」

After asking about it, the matter was simple. Their numbers had increased, so half of them moved. There was a flower field in a place that was further away, and it seems that a barrier was affixed there, so they lived there anew. Ojii-san came here when we were going to the harbor city. We weren’t able to see him when we returned, so it was natural that we didn’t know.

「Hey, let’s try going over there?」

Cruz-kun wanted to go over after learning about such a thing. Though, I also wanted to go to take a look. Other than the time that we came to get honey, I let the Honey Bees do as they liked, so I didn’t really realize it, but they were my familiars.

「But, how are we going to get there? We should be fine with the monsters around this area, but we don’t even know the location, you know?」

I thought about it after hearing Ilya-chan’s question. There might be two ways? Have the Honey Bees guide us, or I could track them down by getting a sense of my connection with my familiars. 

However, this problem was soon solved. It seems that the Honey Bees will take us there. We used a secret path.

After walking for about ten minutes or so, we arrived at the new flower field. On our way here, we didn’t meet a single monster. It seems that Ojii-san connected the two flower fields together using the barrier and we could come and go as we liked. I’m thankful that Ojii-san made it so convenient.

In this flower field, the Honey Bees were diligently collecting honey. I didn’t know if the larvae had always been there or if they had just been born, but they stopped for a moment when they saw me and then continued to collect honey.

TN:  baby bees are called larvae. When they are born, they are fed royal jelly, which is very nutritious

In the flower field, there were a few beehives that had been made by Ojii-san, and looking closely, I could see the silhouette of a person who seemed to be Ojii-san.

「Ahh, it’s Teacher!」

After saying that, Cruz-kun ran towards Ojii-san. We followed after Cruz-kun and headed towards Ojii-san as well.

「Muu, why are you guys here!?」

Noticing us who were running up to him, Ojii-san was surprised, but then he looked embarrassed. 

Why did he look like that…?

Previous | TOC | Next

4 thoughts on “KT Chapter 246

Leave a comment