AS Chapter 202~Orgun’s Viscera 3~

Happy Monday!

Here’s the chapter, enjoy.


Wrapping up our preparations, we departed with a bit of food and our own weapons that we had finished inspecting in our hands.

「Right now, I need the Orgun’s viscera.」

I muttered this as if talking to myself, and the ring emitted a red light.

The light pointed out the path that we needed to take.

Taking the lead and lifting my leg to head in that direction, I continued my conversation with Kyousuke and Zeal-san.

「This direction leads further in towards the demon territory.」

I muttered this and frowned.

The monsters seem to get stronger the closer they were to the demon territory.

Being able to traverse near the demon territory, it wouldn’t be an exaggeration to say that the Orgun had top class strength among those within this forest.

It wouldn’t be strange even if it was a much more difficult opponent than the monsters in the lowest level of the dungeons or Yoru.

Since then, my level had risen as well, but we might not be able to defeat it unscathed.

Assigning Ria and Tsuda to a different group might have been a mistake.

「By the way, how will Noa-san make it possible to fly in the sky? To carry all of us, we would need at least a small aircraft.」

Amelia, Yoru, the seven heroes, and I.

With just us, there’s ten people, and if we added Kurou and Ria on top of that, there’d be twelve people.

The hero had roughly explained the structure of it, and the parts that he’s not clear about, they could probably do something about them with magic, but even so, it seems that Amelia and I could not understand what they were talking about and how Noa-san would be able to transport so many people.

Looking towards were the red light was pointing, I gave an explanation about the special skill『Eye of the World』that Amelia and I had.

「A skill that allows you to see statuses, huh…. Such a skill exists?」

「A skill that allows you to see statuses,you say!?」

Unlike Kyousuke who was impressed, Zeal-san’s eyes widened in astonishment.

Perhaps Commander Saran did not tell him about my status.

No, wait a minute, if I’m not mistaken, because I did not know what kind of skill『Eye of the World』was at that time either, I did not tell Commander Saran about it, did I.

「It’s my special skill. I don’t have a complete understanding of this skill either, but for now, I am able to see my opponent’s status. Currently, there is no skill that can defend against it.」

There were also people who I did not see due to my lack of confirmation or insufficient magic power, but even so, it had never been directly defended against.

When I told them this, Zeal-san nodded as if he understood something.

「Certainly, if it’s a special skill, then it might be possible.」

Special skills were superior to normal skills.

Most likely, my『Eye of the World』might be blocked if you had a concealment-type special skill.

Maa, even among the demons, there seems to be no one who had such a skill, so for now, it wasn’t something I needed to be concerned about.

「However,『Eye of the World』, huh…. Does that skill really only let you see other people’s status?」

Hearing Kyousuke mutter this with his chin resting on his palm, my facial expression unconsciously stiffened.

The first time I tried using『Eye of the World』in the Continent Dungeon, I saw a profound scene.

The hero and the others appeared to be dying, and among them, I was the only one standing.

I had a vague premonition, as if this scene will become reality, and since then, I did not use『Eye of the World』for anything else besides confirming the opponent’s status.

Perhaps it was due to that, that my status level had not gone up, but it was likely that Amelia’s level did as she frequently uses it.

I wonder how far Amelia could currently see.

「…who knows. However, I don’t want to see any more than this.」

Why I saw such a thing, and if that was a vision of the future, I’m extremely curious about it, but I felt that it was something that I shouldn’t have seen.

It would be best to follow my intuition, which was something I learned the hard way in the Continent Dungeon.

「I too think that that is for the best. I don’t know why, but that’s what I think.」

That was probably the skill『Intuition』that Kyousuke subconsciously used.

During the time when we had just been summoned, the level of Kyousuke’s『Intuition』skill had been high.

My intuition came from the『Threat Detection』skill.

「I’ll do that. Now then, we’ll probably be there soon.」

The red light was pointing towards a single direction without change, but the range of movement had increased.

When I said that, the atmosphere of the two people behind me changed.

It was the same for me as well, but Kyousuke had acclimatized considerably to this world.

「Not encountering any monsters on our way here is somewhat strange. Be careful.」

We immediately readied our respective weapons, but that was unnecessary.

Considering the fact that we had been attacked by many monsters on our way to the base, it could be inferred that there were nothing but truly strong monsters here in this place, which was closer to the demon territory, compared to the base that was just barely within the beastman territory.

Currently, my『Perception』and『Threat Detection』had not detected any signs of abnormality, but rather, it could be said that what was strange was that nothing had been detected.

「Oi! It’s here!!」

I had confidence in my own skills, but I wouldn’t be reliant on them and be negligent.

However, I couldn’t detect the monster until it actually appeared in front of me.

「Akira!!!」

Previous | TOC | Next

5 thoughts on “AS Chapter 202~Orgun’s Viscera 3~

Leave a comment