AS Chapter 187~Noa~

Happy Monday!

Just an FYI, but there’s 10 more chapters left until we reach the latest chapter as of today that the author has released, which is Chapter 196. Of course, this series is still ongoing, but the author doesn’t post new chapters consistently, so there might be a few chapters a month, once a month,  or even no new chapters for a month. Because of this, the releases of the translated chapters might be somewhat sporadic after Chapter 196. As for what will happen after reaching that point, I will let you know. Perhaps I will be taking a bit of a break. We will see.

Anyways, I hope you enjoy this chapter.


「Really, why did it turn out like this?」

As I moved to evade the oncoming fist, I murmured this.

By all rights, around this time, I should’ve been resting to relieve the fatigue from walking around the forest.

Around this time, I should’ve been snuggly asleep in my futon.

Even so, the place I was in right now was the complete opposite of that.

Moreover, the one with an outward appearance of a loli was swinging her fist downwards towards me….

Unconsciously, I raised my head and looked up towards the sky.

Someone, let me rest.

Various things developed too rapidly and I was soon at my limit.

We arrived, and then immediately after one-sidedly introducing herself, the small fist came falling down.

The dainty fist seemingly held no strength, but I had just seen it send Kyousuke flying.

It was the result of the experiences I’ve had up until now that I was able to promptly avoid it.

Missing its target, her fist swung through the air without pause and punched a hole into the ground.

The cracks spidered outwards, and my face stiffened when I saw the crater.

I couldn’t speak for others, but her superhuman strength made it impossible to believe that she was human.

Seeing that I had nimbly dodged it, Noa’s eyes widened.

「Hou…. It seems that you’re more capable than the hero over there. How interesting.」

Seeing her lick her lips in a belligerent manner, chills ran down my spine.

The atmosphere around Noa changed.

The moment『Threat Detection』sounded in alarm, I followed my instincts and lowered my head.

Noa had come behind me in an instant and her fist swung above my head.

The ends of my hair were cut off and fell onto the ground.

I gulped at the sound of her fist ripping through the air.

Was it just me who felt that she was truly trying to kill me.

If I was on the receiving end of it, it would be the end, in various ways.

「Oi, old hag! Are you trying to kill him!?」

As expected, did Kurou also think that it was dangerous, as he hurriedly tried to put a stop to it.

Seeing that, Noa raised her eyebrows. 

「Trying to kill him? My son is saying something strange. Of course I am.」

Thick killing intent started leaking out from that small body of hers. 

My body temperature immediately dropped, and I started to tremble.

Noa’s actual strength was probably higher than Kurou’s and mine.

No one here, was a match for her.

I could hear the sound of someone gulping.

「Otherwise, it would be the previous generation all over again. You didn’t forget, did you? Despite the fact that those people were praised so extravagantly, the only ones who reached the demon king were you and the previous hero. In the end, you were done in by the demon king’s aide.」

For what reason are you the hero? Why did you come to the demon territory?, Noa quietly asked this as she swung her fist towards me.

Bending backwards, her fist missed the tip of my nose.

「That’s why I’m here. You did well to get to this point. However, you can not go any further.」

Those eyes filled with firm determination, as expected, they were parent and child.

She closely resembled Kurou when he commissioned me to kill Gram. 

「I can’t let anymore young people die in vain because of the demons.」

I didn’t like those words, by any means.

Continuing to avoid the deadly attacks that she threw even as she was in the middle of a conversation, I caught her fist for the first time. 

Her shoulder shook, and her focus turned from Kurou to me.

「I don’t know if you’re Kurou’s mother or what, but stop talking nonsense when you know nothing about our situation.」

We too had our reasons.

We came this far because of it.

I don’t know if this path was correct.

Even if we could visually see our levels , I don’t know we were a match for the demon king.

Even if I met Mahiro, I don’t know if we could return to our original world using his magic circles either.

Even if we could safely return, it didn’t mean that the time flow was the same.

I don’t know what the unique skill that Commander Saran talked about was either.

I keep thinking about things that I don’t know over and over again.

Even as I fumble along the way, I might be veering away from the shortest path.

However, even so, I must keep going.

「No matter what you people from the previous generation say, I, we, will continue going forward. If we are currently not strong enough, then we will get stronger starting now. Thanks for worrying. However, it is unnecessary.」

I don’t plan on dying in a place my family is unaware of. 

I said this, and let go of the small fist in my hand.

「Everyone—-! The food is ready–!」

Hosoyama’s voice came from within the building.

I thought that I didn’t see anyone else other than Kyousuke, Nanase, and the hero, but it seems that they were preparing lunch.

It was lunch time before I realized it.

Now that you mention it, I’m hungry.

「I’ll say this now since it seems that you misunderstood, but we are only searching for a way to go back to our original world. Going to the demon territory is merely a means to an end. We might not fight the demons, and we might accomplish our goal without doing so.」

If possible, it would be best if that were the case, but it might not be so.

I was reminded of the demon king’s right-hand man who was from the same place as us.

I wanted to do everything I could, but he probably wouldn’t cooperate willingly.

「I’m sorry for being brazen. However, we don’t have time. Kurou nor I.」

Understanding what I meant, Noa’s eyes widened.

I understood from the battles we’ve had up until now.

Kurou, didn’t have much time left.

Previous | TOC | Next

14 thoughts on “AS Chapter 187~Noa~

    1. Since Akira caught her fist, might I assume he can rival the Demon King’s aide?

      Also, I wonder how she would feel, outliving her own son?

      Also thanks for consistently posting chapters, Yukinarisan.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment